Cars of dreams Museum

8th annual hospice benefit car and truck show.

Sunday, March 12, 2017

location 133 US Highway 1, North Palm Beach, FL 33408

registration opens at 8 AM till 11 AM    awards at 3:30 PM

Museum opens at 9 AM to 2 PM   outside car show starts at 10 AM over 4 PM

pre-entry $20 day of show $25  ( both include to Museum passes)

spectator admission to Museum $10.00  Per person

This museum is only open three or four times a year when is a charity drive. I have been told  that  seeing the Museum is well worth the trip.

Check out the website www.  <–Click here



Drive and Dine

Today Dec. 11,  2016.  44 club members left the Eisenhower Rec. drive-and-dineCenter at 10:45.  We drove to A and D Hayseed Restaurant in Webster Fl. for a Sunday Brunch.  The restaurant provided good food and service. A buffet that had chicken, ham and turkey along with all the sides.  Everyone had a good time and enjoyed the food as well as having time with members of the club.  (a lot of talking and more names to try to remember)

After the restaurant we were all invited to the home of Allen & Jane Lariviere for cake and cookies.  What a Great Time.

Thank you, Richard and Paige Udell for making all the arrangements for this event.  Hope we can have many more this year.

Alan Carey

Car Show

Mike Ferlisi 1948 Lincoln Wins the Don Garlits  choice award  at the Toys for Tots car show.  The show was at the Don Garlits Museum on Dec. 3rd. About 15 cars from the club left The Villages  McDonald’s on 466 at 9:00am and  drove to the museum.  We all had a good time and helped with many others  collect over 10,000 dollars in toys.img_1291


Congratulations  Mike




New Officers Voted in and Great Thanksgiving Dinner

mealThe New 2017 officers are Allen Carey Pres. , Abram Scherbekow  Vice Pres., Linda Bertone Sec., Geana Werve Tres.  congratulations to them all.  The room was full and then out came  our Thanksgiving meal of turkey, Ham and salad to desert for a great meal.  Nice to see 120 plus members to welcome the new officers for 2017.

New to the Board of directors:

Vice President   Abram Scherbekow    Secretary Linda Bertone

tvvcarclub-sec-2017 tvvcarclub-pres-2017small